Crashplan Restore

How to restore files from a Crashplan Backup

Use the settings on the Restore tab to restore files.

media_1248901538174.png

Item     Description
a:    Restore files for computer – The computer to which you want to restore files. Choose other computers on this account from the list. This UI widget is only present when there is more than one computer for an account.
b:    From backup destination – List of available computers from you can restore. Choose other backup destinations from the list. The list indicates how long ago the latest backup was completed. This UI widget is only present when there was more than one backup destination for the computer whose files are being restored.
c:    Find files to restore by nameā€¦ – Searches for a particular file name you wish to restore. The results appear in file tree area.
d:    File tree – Navigate to and select files to restore from file tree. Check or uncheck folders as needed to select/deselect files and folders.
    Minus sign – Indicates some but not all the contents of this folder have been selected.
    Checked – Check mark indicates a file or folder is selected. A checked folder means that the entire folder contents will be restored.
    Unchecked – Check mark indicates a file or folder is selected. A checked folder means that the entire folder contents will be restored.
e:    Display deleted files – Displays files that have been deleted.
f:    Files    Total – number of archived files, directories (folders) and space used.
g:    Version choice – You can choose the default “most recent” version of the file you wish to restore or you can request a file from a specific date and time. Remember, the latest versions of the files will be restored unless you specify an earlier version.
h:    Restore location – Location where you want to send restored files. You can send restored files to your desktop or you can restore them to their original location on your computer.
i:    Rename/Replace – Indicates whether or not you want existing files (files that are on your computer right now) to be renamed or replaced (overwritten) when restored.
j:    Restore – Begins restore and displays status of your restore process.

When your files or folders have been restored, the status bar indicates that the restore is complete.

Advertisements